top of page

Ginny & Harry at Hogwarts


"Harry!! Hurry up!!! You're going to be late!!!" Ginny yelled looking up the steps. She tapped her foot impatiently until Harry, his hair as untidy as ever, came bounding down the stairs like a eager child awaiting a treat. Ginny tried to supress a smile, "Come on Harry. Act your age. Or James and Albus will be very embaressed by you and your childish finatics."

Harry stuck out his chest, "How could they? After all I did save the wizarding world from Voldemort a million times."

Ginny flattened his robe and smiled softly, "I know but doesn't the Auror Office say you have to be more serious?"

Harry smiled and shook his head, "Ah but you've forgotten! I am the head of the office so I can be cheerful if I would like to."

As Ginny shook her head exasperatingly her young daughter Lily bounded down the steps.

"Mother!! You can't to Hogwarts in that!! You look like a muggle!! But Dad, you look fine in that robe." Lily scolded.

Ginny breathed heavily, "I will be changing later Lily. DOn't worry."

Lily huffed and puffed, "Fine. Is Teddy coming? Is Victorie coming? Is Hugo coming? Is-"

Harry put his hand over his daughter's mouth, "Come on. You'll se who's there when we get there."

Lily rolled her eyes, "Fine. But I do hope Aunt Hermione is there!"

Ginny looked at her daughter, "What about Uncle Ron?!"

Lily shrugged her soulders, "He's alright I guess but Aunt Hermione is superb!"

Harry smiled, kneeled down, and looked into his daughter's eyes. "You do know Aunt Hermione and Uncle Ron were my best friends at Hogwarts right?"

Lily sighed, "Yes Dad. You've told me only, oh.. a million times!" She put her hands on her hips and stared down at her father dissaprovingly, "Tell me something I don't know about you!"

Harry tapped his chin thoughtfully, "Oh alright. Do you know who Voldemprt is?"

Lily considered the name, "Oh yes. I believe I do. Wasn't he an evil pwerful wizard who got banished by an even more powerful wizard?"

"Yes. Do you know who the powerful wizard who banished him was?" Harry asked quietly. He knew Ginny was listening but it seemed like it was only him and Lily in the room.

Lily shook her head at first but then her eyes widened in shock, realizing what her father was trying to tell her. "You?"

Harry nodded he head and she burst out shouting happily and jumping up and down.

"My father defeated Voldemort! My father defeated Voldemort! My father defeated Voldemort!" Lily exclaimed.

Ginny hushed her child, "Come on we'll never leave Godric's Hollow if we don't move right now! So get in the car."

Lily got into the car but as soon as she did her chant began again, louder and louder, "MY FATHER DEFEATED VOLDEMORT! MY FATHER DEFEATED VOLDEMORT!"

Harry yelled, "SHUT UP LILY!"

Lily cowered. She had never seen her father yell so loud. "Sorry."

"No. It's alright. You were just excited. But now you should get excited because we are going to Hogwarts!

THE NEXT PART WILL BE COMING OUT SHORTLY

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page